Our District Team…

Please find a list below of our District Team and Executive Committee. If you need any more information or would like to speak to a member of our team, feel free to contact us.
  • President: Charlie Back
  • District Commissioner: Pam Gaines
  • Deputy DC: Tricia Sedgbeer
  • District Explorer Scout Commissioner: James Lowe
  • District Network Commissioner: Jo David
  • District Youth Commissioner: Will Bugden
  • Deputy DYC: David Hyman
  • Deputy DYC: Rachel Yarde
  • District Media Manager: James Nelson
  • ADC Beavers: Jacqui Hopkins
  • ADC Cubs:
  • ADC Scouts:
  • ADC General Duties: Marian Scott
  • ADC Activities: Lauren David
  • District Beaver Leaders: Matt Franks, David Humphrey
  • District Cub Leader:
  • District Scout Leader: Graham Bell
  • SAS Manager (Blackdown): Rob Warburton
  • SAS Manager (Huish Woods): Steve Mitchell
  • District Nights Away Advisers: Martin Allen, Mike Bussell, Shaun Dale
  • Appointments Chair: Graham Hodge
  • Appointments Secretary: Marian Scott
  • Badge Secretary: Richard Cook

Executive Committee

  • Chairman: John Lewis
  • Minutes Secretary: Ian Marks
  • Treasurer: David Johnson


  • Will Bugden
  • Amanda Holley
  • Simon Lacey
  • James Lowe
  • Norman Powell
  • Marian Scott
  • Tricia Sedgbeer
  • Chris Toms
  • Peter Venn
  • Jo David
  • Lauren David

Join Scouting Today!

Latest News

World Jamboree Youth Applications NOW OPEN!…
25th November 2017